Detroit Mayor Dave Bing says pressure of job isn’t getting to him, defends decisions (Detroit Free Press)

December 16, 2012 – The last two weeks had to be among the toughest periods yet for Mayor Dave Bing, who scored a few victories that came only after the state renewed its threats to appoint an emergency financial manager to wrangle the kinds of reforms city leaders have struggled to achieve as a cash crisis mounted. Bing said he’s not bothered by the City Hall pressure cooker. “When I look back on my life, I’ve always been under pressure, just based on what I did, whether it was sports, or whether it was business, and now this,” Bing said in a wide-ranging interview with the Free Press. “I’m interested in one thing, and that’s getting the job done.”

Link to Full Article: http://www.freep.com/article/20121216/NEWS01/312160267/1001/news

Leave a comment